To retain all of the data that is linked to a Product, such as Tastings, Orders, Notes, etc. Vinosmith will not allow you to permanently delete a Product.
You can disable a Product so that it is not visible on the Products tab and accessible in Search; the product effectively becomes invisible.
*** Disabled Products can always be found by going to the Products tab and checking the box Include Disabled Products?
There are multiple ways that an product can be disabled:
Individually by going to each Product page
Batch disable by using the Product Properties import/export flow
Batch disable by using the Batch Edit button on the Products page
Batch disable by using the Interactive Inventory tool
To disable an individual Product:
Go to the Products tab and click on Edit on the left
Toggle the products Active? dropdown and choose No
Click Save
To disable via batch by using the Product Properties import/export flow:
Export your data
Click on Products
On the left-side menu, click on Export Properties
Check the box next to Active Only?
Click on Export
tip #1 - please save a copy of the original file before making any changes
tip #2 - please review the Import Instructions so that you have successful import process :) -- https://vinosmith.com/rep/products/properties/import_intro
Update your data
Delete any optional columns and any rows of data that don't need changes
Make your changes as needed
Disabled? is in column AA
Save your file
Import your data
Click on Products
On the left nav, click on Import Properties
Upload your file
Click on Import
To disable via batch by using the Batch Edit button:
Click on the Products page
On the left-side menu, scroll down to the Operations section
Click on Batch Edit
Select your product(s)
In the yellow dialogue box, next to the Status field, select Disabled
Click on Update
To disable by using the Interactive Tool:
Click on the Products page
On the left-side menu, click on the Interactive Inventory
Filter your products (i.e. by Producer, Warehouse, Availble, etc)
Scroll down to the bottom of the page
Click on Perform Actions with the above filtered Products
Select the product(s) to be disabled
At the bottom of the page, in the With Select Products box, select your preference:
Disable Products (disable the whole product)
Disable Inventory (disable just the warehouse/inventory record)
Please note: disabling a product's primary inventory record but keeping the product active might lead to confusion. Consider disabling the whole product.
Next to With Checked:, click on Perform Action
